Products Technical Information News Dealers Motorsports Application Guide

News Articles
Red Line Covers the Field at the Runoffs!

With 46 podiums and 11 championships, Red Line teams dominate the SCCA's biggest race of the year.

Elkhart Lake, Wis. - Each year, drivers race in 70 events across the country to qualify for one last, winner-take-all event in September--the SCCA National Championship Runoffs. Some of the most famous American racers have won at the Runoffs, including Bobby Rahal, Boris Said, Paul Newman, Scott Sharp and Skip Barber. Competitors are primarily privateers and hobbyists who earn their slot in the national championships through local and regional victories, and the final SCCA race at Road America is a winner-take-all final round designed to crown the fastest drivers in the country.

Historically, Red Line Oil has dominated the Runoffs for more than 30 years, and 2011 was no different. With 46 podiums and 11 championships – including a sweep of the popular Spec Miata class – Red Line teams ran the field. We would like to offer our sincerest congratulations to all the Red Line teams that competed in this prestigious race.

Congratulations to Our National Champions

John Black GT3 Nissan 350Z
John Fergus Sports 200 Carbair CS2
Steve Forrer C Sports Racer Ralt RT41
Greg Gauper H Production Honda Civic
Elivan Goulart Spec Miata Mazda Miata
Michael Lewis GT1 Jaguar XK-R
Andy McDermid A/Sedan Ford Mustang
Kent Prather GT Light Mazda Miata
Justin Prichard E Production Mazda RX-7
Steve Sargis F Production Triumph Spitfire
Scott Rettich Formula Enterprise SCCA



2nd Jeff Denehl GT3 Mazda RX-7
2nd Brandon Dixon Formula 1000 Citation Suzuki
2nd Mark Hoover ST Under Mazda Miata
2nd Greg Ira E Production Nissan 240Z
2nd Jeramy Morales Formula 500 Scorpion Rotax
2nd Jacek Mucha C Sports Racer JMS Mazda
2nd Ali Naimi SSC Mazda 3
2nd Robert Neumeister Formula Vee Vortech
2nd David Pintaric ST Over Dodge Viper
2nd Tom Patton GT2 Sunbeam Tiger
2nd Douglas Peterson Formula Mazda Star Mazda
2nd Chris Puskar T3 Honda S2000
2nd Scott Rettich Spec Racer Ford SCCA
2nd Peter Shadowen GTL Honda CRX Si
2nd Tom Sloe T1 Chevy Corvette
2nd William Valet Formula F Swift DB6
3rd Charlie Campbell F Production Mazda Miata
3rd Rob Coffey E Production Honda Prelude
3rd Brian Downing C Sports Racer Peach Mazda
3rd Eric Heinrich ST Under BMW M3
3rd Jonathan Start SSC Mazda 3
3rd Brian Tomassi Formula Continental Van Diemen
3rd Sammy Valafar Spec Miata Mazda Miata
3rd Michael Varacins Formula Vee Speed Sport
3rd David Venhaus A/Sedan Ford Mustang
3rd David Wilcox Formula Atlantic Swift DB4
3rd Ed Zabinski SSB Ford Mustang